How I’ve Spent my Summer Vacation

Good day, ladies and gentlemen of the court. I trust that you are well, have been churning out pages and/or projects, and generally enjoying life.

I took a wee bit of a vacation from blogging.

A vacation! How lovely! What did you do? 

Here’s how I have spent my summer vacation:

Wrote and directed 3 short films for the Center for the Cinematic Arts.

Executive produced 10 films as part of the CineLadies Summer Film Collective.

Filmmaking is Fun!

Filmmaking is Fun!

Produced one film as part of the CineLadies Summer Film Collective.

Wrote and directed one film as part of the CineLadies Summer Film Collective.

Nursed TLAU Episodes 4 & 5 through post. 6 coming soon.

Went into development to direct a music video, and am in pre-production on a short.

***

Honestly, I’m happiest when I am creating, so I must be one happy gal… and I am, for Episode 5 of They Live Among Us has launched! Titled Night’s Candles (TLAU swag for the first person who can identify the play from which the title sprang), we begin with Caim battling his inner demons as Buer works to persuade him to join forces against Lucian and Beliala. Ted journeys to the Hollywood sign in search of Peg, and Serafina struggles with her decision to return to Rocco. It’s a jam-packed 10 minutes of storytelling, and yes. Caim takes off his shirt.

NIGHT’S CANDLES

 

About princessscribe

#Filmmaker. Living with #Cancer. #Animal lover and foodie.
This entry was posted in Today's Blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How I’ve Spent my Summer Vacation

  1. dehelen says:

    Romeo and Juliet

    Like

Leave a Reply

